School Calendar

April
Thursday , 07 Apr 2022

New Session Starts - Class NUR to 10th (Summer timings - 1 hr early)

Friday , 08 Apr 2022

Birthday of Guru Nabha Dass Ji (HOLIDAY)

Wednesday , 13 Apr 2022

Founder's Day Celebration

Thursday , 14 Apr 2022

Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar (HOLIDAY)

Friday , 15 Apr 2022

Parents Teachers Introduction Meeting (8:00AM to 11:00AM)

Saturday , 16 Apr 2022

New Session Starts - Class PRE-NUR

Thursday , 21 Apr 2022

Earth Day Activity (Class 1st to 10th) - 21-Apr and 22-Apr

May
Monday , 02 May 2022

Neat & Clean Uniform Competition (All Classes)

Tuesday , 03 May 2022

Id-Ul-Fitr/ Lord Parshuram Jayanti (HOLIDAY)

Thursday , 12 May 2022

MAY Examination STARTS

June
Wednesday , 01 Jun 2022

Summer Vacations starts. School reopens on 01-Jul-22

July
Friday , 01 Jul 2022

School reopens after Summer Vacations - REGULAR SUMMER TIME

Friday , 15 Jul 2022

Punjabi Declamation Competition (Class 6th to 10th)

Saturday , 16 Jul 2022

Hindi Declamation Competition (Class 6th to 8th)

Monday , 18 Jul 2022

English Declamation Competition (Class 6th to 10th)

Tuesday , 19 Jul 2022

Punjabi Poem Recitation Competition (Class 1st to 5th)

Wednesday , 20 Jul 2022

Hindi Poem Recitation Competition (Class 1st to 5th)

Thursday , 21 Jul 2022

English Poem Recitation Competition (Class 1st to 5th)

Saturday , 30 Jul 2022

Parents Teachers Meeting - 1

August
Monday , 08 Aug 2022

Rakhi Greeting Card Competition (Class 1 to 5)

Monday , 08 Aug 2022

Rakhi Making Competition (Class 6 to 10)

Monday , 08 Aug 2022

Well-Mannered Student of the Class (Pre-Nursery to UKG)

Thursday , 11 Aug 2022

Raksha Bandhan (HOLIDAY)

Monday , 15 Aug 2022

Independence Day (HOLIDAY)

Friday , 19 Aug 2022

Janamashtami (HOLIDAY)

Saturday , 20 Aug 2022

Death Anniversary Sant Longowal (Sangrur Distt. HOLIDAY)

Monday , 22 Aug 2022

Colouring Competition (Pre-Nur & Nursery)

Tuesday , 23 Aug 2022

Colouring Competition (LKG) and Drawing Competition (UKG)

Wednesday , 24 Aug 2022

Best Packed Bag Competition - Result after past week's observation (All Classes)

Wednesday , 31 Aug 2022

Save Natural Resources - Poster Making Competition (Class 1st to 5th)

September
Saturday , 03 Sep 2022

Parents Teachers Meeting - 2

Saturday , 17 Sep 2022

HALF YEARLY Examination Starts

Monday , 26 Sep 2022

Maharaja Agarsain Jayanti (HOLIDAY)

Friday , 30 Sep 2022

Mid-Term Break from 30-Sep to 05-Oct

October
Thursday , 06 Oct 2022

School reopens after Mid-Term Break

Friday , 07 Oct 2022

"Button your Shirt, Fold your Hanky & Tie Shoe Lace" Competition (LKG & UKG)

Monday , 10 Oct 2022

Poem Recitation Competition (Pre-Nursery to UKG)

Thursday , 13 Oct 2022

Karva Chauth (HOLIDAY)

Friday , 14 Oct 2022

Hindi Story Telling Competition - Moral Values (Class 2nd to 5th)

Saturday , 15 Oct 2022

Hindi Story Telling Competition - Moral Values (Class 6th to 8th)

Monday , 17 Oct 2022

English Story Telling Competition - Moral Values (Class 1st to 5th)

Tuesday , 18 Oct 2022

English Story Telling Competition - Moral Values (Class 6th to 10th)

Wednesday , 19 Oct 2022

Punjabi Story Telling Competition - Moral Values (Class 1st to 5th)

Thursday , 20 Oct 2022

Punjabi Story Telling Competition - Moral Values (Class 6th to 10th)

Friday , 21 Oct 2022

Greeting Card Making Competition (Class 1st to 5th)

Saturday , 22 Oct 2022

Diya Decoration/ Rangoli Making Competition (Class 6th to 10th)

Monday , 24 Oct 2022

Diwali Holidays (24-26 Oct)

Thursday , 27 Oct 2022

School reopens after Diwali Holidays

November
Tuesday , 01 Nov 2022

SCHOOL TIME CHANGE (WINTER UNIFORM and WINTER TIME - 1 Hr Late)

Tuesday , 01 Nov 2022

Best Packed Bag Competition - Result after past week's observation (All Classes)

Saturday , 05 Nov 2022

Parents Teachers Meeting - 3

Monday , 07 Nov 2022

Calligraphy Competition (Pre-Nursery to UKG)

Tuesday , 08 Nov 2022

Guru Nanak Dev Jayanti (HOLIDAY)

Thursday , 17 Nov 2022

Story Telling (Moral Values) Competition - (Pre-Nursery to UKG)

Monday , 28 Nov 2022

Martyrdom Day of Guru Teg Bahadur Ji (HOLIDAY)

December
Thursday , 01 Dec 2022

SOF - National Science Olympiad - NSO (Class 6th to 10th)

Saturday , 10 Dec 2022

Parents Teachers Meeting - 4

Tuesday , 13 Dec 2022

SOF - International Mathematics Olympiad - IMO (Class 6th to 10th)

Friday , 16 Dec 2022

DECEMBER Examination Starts

Monday , 26 Dec 2022

Winter vacations upto 31-Dec-22

January
Monday , 02 Jan 2023

School reopens after Winter Vacations

Saturday , 07 Jan 2023

Punjabi Calligraphy Competition (Class 1st to 5th)

Saturday , 07 Jan 2023

Punjabi Creative Writing Competition (Class 6th to 10th)

Monday , 09 Jan 2023

Hindi Calligraphy Competition (Class 2nd to 5th)

Monday , 09 Jan 2023

Hindi Creative Writing Competition (Class 6th to 8th)

Tuesday , 10 Jan 2023

English Calligraphy Competition (Class 1st to 5th)

Tuesday , 10 Jan 2023

English Creative Writing Competition (Class 6th to 8th)

Wednesday , 11 Jan 2023

Speech on "Save Natural Things" (LKG & UKG)

Saturday , 14 Jan 2023

Makar Sankranti (HOLIDAY)

Monday , 16 Jan 2023

General Knowledge and Mental Ability Olympiad (Pre-Nursery to UKG)

Thursday , 26 Jan 2023

Republic Day/ Vasant Panchmi (HOLIDAY)

February
Wednesday , 01 Feb 2023

Sports Week (Pre-Nursery to UKG) upto 08-Feb

Monday , 06 Feb 2023

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) Olympiad (Class 1st to 10th)

Saturday , 11 Feb 2023

Best Packed Bag Competition - Result after past week's observation (All Classes)

Monday , 13 Feb 2023

Spelling Competition (LKG & UKG)

Tuesday , 14 Feb 2023

Book Reading Competition (Pre-Nursery to UKG)

Wednesday , 15 Feb 2023

Conversation Competition (Pre-Nur & Nursery)

Wednesday , 15 Feb 2023

Converse With Your Friend Competition (LKG & UKG)

Thursday , 16 Feb 2023

Guru Ravidas Jayanti (HOLIDAY)

Friday , 17 Feb 2023

Pre-Board Exams of Class 10th starts

Saturday , 18 Feb 2023

Mahashivratri (HOLIDAY)

Saturday , 25 Feb 2023

Parents Teachers Meeting - 5

Tuesday , 28 Feb 2023

Annual Prize Distribution Day

March
Wednesday , 08 Mar 2023

Holi (HOLIDAY)

Thursday , 09 Mar 2023

FINAL Examination Starts. Last exam on 20-Mar-23

Monday , 27 Mar 2023

Declaration of Result (8:00AM to 11:00AM)

Friday , 31 Mar 2023

New Session (2023-2024) starts

You can also download La Foundation School (LFS), Vill. Thalesan, Distt. Sangrur Mobile App Download App Download IOS App